Here are the letters from one scammer in Africa whio tried to get Rebecca to ship stuff out to him.
These are up for web search reference so anyone who gets contacted by this idiot can tell him to get lost.
Hi there,
Am interested in ordering some gift hampers and i would like you
to get back to me here with the contents and pricing of those that you do carry
and let me know if you do take a surcharge when accepting either master cards or
visa.
Regards
Joe Curran
(Rebbeca sent back a quote)
Rebecca
deʼWessington,
Thanks for getting back to me here and am
interested in ordering 60 units of the The Priory Hamper
Quality Wicker
Hamper (with straps) containing
One Bottle of Lindisfarne Mead 35cl Alc
14.5% vol A
One Bottle of Lindisfarne Mulled Wine 70cl Alc 14.5% vol
One
Box of Lindisfarne Mint Fudge 170g
One Heckley Farm House, The Proof of The
Pudding, Sticky Toffee Pudding, Medium
One Heatherslaw Northumbrian Fruit
Cake 642g
Please get back to me here with the total pricing and let me
know how soon you can get them for me soon after am through with full payments.I
will be waiting to hear from you soon,
Regards
Joe
Curran
(another email back to him)
Notice that now his name changes on the ship to address and the worldwide freight company has a gmail address...how boring. Of course before long we would have the "Oh my mastercard is full, I must use Western Union" rubbish.
Like anyone in business is ever going to be stupid enough to use Western Union.+
Dear ,
Thanks for your patience. The Units I am purchasing is
for my orphanage homes in
Accra
Ghana
and i will like you to
contact a shipping company with the total weight of the Units
and your Address and ask them for the shipping cost.The email
for the shipping company is Laylacfreight@gmail.com
Email them and ask them for the shipping cost to the
orphanage homes in Accra Ghana.Country code 00233.Ask when they can pickup,what
needs to be done before they pick up and their Method of
Payment.I was on a flight as at the time I contacted you and as
at that moment,I was thinking I could come get that Units
picked.Unfortunately I will be staying a little longer than
expected..Make sure to email them the weight and address to be
shipped from to get an accurate freight quote.Email me a total of
the freight and I will email my credit card info for payment.
Thanks and i am really looking forward to having a successful
business with you.
Regards........
Joe Curran
Let me know immediately you email them and get a price.Here is the
delivery address..
Mr.Joe Lamptey
Kanda Children Orphanage Homes
66 Slave Street
Accra
..
Ghana
...00233.
May God bless you abundantly for the wonderful customer service rendered.
Thanks
PS he actually called me via Sprint messaging system today, where no voice is heard. Just typed conversations back and forth thru a sprint operator. hope no one has fallen prey to this.....how do we get the word out?....can we contact the US government about these scams?
Posted by: amy starkey | November 06, 2009 at 03:32 PM
yes, our business in NZ was contacted wanting to buy 1300 cushions...split between 2 credit cards. Address was 45 Victoria Ave, Hout Bay Capetown, South Africa.
Thanks for helping us avoid this scammer, going under the name Terry Thomas, and product was to be sent to Rev Ken Dickson
Posted by: Jacqui | November 06, 2009 at 08:16 PM
He also goes by Phil Larry. He wanted to buy chandeliers from my company. What is this world coming to????? He used the exact same email as well as was hearing impaired
Posted by: Sarah | November 09, 2009 at 11:41 PM
Hi - good site,
He is now Mr James Larry hitting on the U.K. after coffee tables for his "new business" and, for info, is using the following details:
"thank you for your reply and getting back to me here,well am ok with that and am shipping this to my new firm in South African and i want you to contact this freight company now and get back to me with the freight cost so below is the freight company contact details as well as the delivery details for you to contact now and get back to me.
SHIPPING COMPANY CONTACT DETAILS.
NAME OF THE COMPANY:FAST FREIGHT INTERNATIONAL
PERSON TO CONTACT: MR. ATSU AGBODZI
CONTACT EMAIL ADDRESS: FASTFREIGHTINC@COOLGOOSE.COM
DELIVERY ADDRESS
REV.KEN DICKSON
45 VICtTORIA AVE
HOUT BAY , CAPE TOWN
SOUTH AFRICA 7806
As soon as you heard back from them add the shipping cost to the cost of the product and Email me with the Grand Total Cost and also get back to me with your contact details as well as the type of credit card you accept for payment so that i can call you now to make the full payment right away so that we can move on and complete this order as i need it serious waiting to hear back from you soon thank you and best regard."
Mr james larry
Once we received this it all seemed to weird! I hope this helps someone else not get caught.
Posted by: Carol Mallett | November 17, 2009 at 12:44 PM
He has contacted me by the name of William James and wants three air conditioners.
Same story about shipping etc.
He actually sent me another email asking for the same stuff. What a dickhead.
Posted by: Tony | November 29, 2009 at 03:36 AM
Hi everyone, The same person had contacted our company on Dec 3, 2009 and again on Dec 4 what a wasted of time! I knew something was wrong when he kept asking what is your payment terms over and over again.Why is this allow in 2009? this person should be blocked they can track him by his google account.Thanks for your posting! This guy even called us on the phone to saying he really looking forward to having a successful business with us,regards Mr.Phil Larry
Posted by: Laura | December 04, 2009 at 05:08 PM
Kanda orphanage home
c/o Humphrey Wellington
85 agape south st
Accra
Ghana
00233
Inter Cargo company
Inter Cargo Freight Services
Bright Wellington
intercargoinc@cooltoad.com
Phil Larry
plarry10@gmail.com
233245154009
23 324 515 4009
Posted by: anonymous | December 04, 2009 at 07:33 PM
btw Phil Larry who emailed me said he is depth yet is able to listen to me while he talks on the phone.
Posted by: anonymous | December 04, 2009 at 07:33 PM
ooppps make that deaf
Posted by: anonymous | December 04, 2009 at 07:34 PM
Thank you for the info. I was Suspicious at an order placed with our online shop - I google the Number given 07031864770 striaght away amd your site came up confirming my doubt.
I just hope more people will be become aware of these scams, as I can just see how some people would get sucked in.
Jude
www.elephant.ie
Posted by: Jude | December 17, 2009 at 02:12 PM